Dave Koz - Hello Tomorrow
Dave Koz - Hello TomorrowDave Koz - Hello Tomorrow

Hello Tomorrow


GRAMMY® Nominated
Released: October 12, 2010
Label: Concord Records

ListenTrack #NameTime 
1Put the Top Down (feat. Lee Ritenour)4:59
2When Will I Know for Sure (feat. Boney James)4:51
3ItÕs Always Been You3:55
4Getaway (feat. Sheila E. & Jonathan Butler)4:45
5This GuyÕs In Love With You (feat. Herb Alpert)4:53
6AnythingÕs Possible4:04
7ThereÕs a Better Way (feat. KebÕ MoÕ)4:31
8Start All Over Again (feat. Dana Glover)4:29
9Think Big (feat. Christian Scott, KebÕ MoÕ, Marcus Miller & Brian Culbertson)4:59
10The Journey5:54
11Remember Where You Come from (feat. Jeff Lorber)4:34
12Whisper In Your Ear4:47
13What You Leave Behind1:56
14All You Ever Wanted (feat. Marcus Miller)6:23

Hello Tomorrow pushes the reset button for an artist who’s been in the game for two decades, and positions him for the next chapter in a story that’s already multi-dimensional and compelling. “In many ways, I feel like this is the beginning of my career,” he says. “That may sound strange, because I’ve enjoyed a great deal of success up until now. But I feel like my best days are still ahead of me. I’ve made a Dave Koz record that fans of my earlier work will be able to connect to. It’s still me. It’s not too foreign, but it’s me in 2010, coming from a different perspective that’s reflective of the times we’re living in and the changes that continue to define this new era.”

Name Credit
Herb Alpert Featured Artist, Trumpet
Burt Bacharach Composer
Boney James Featured Artist, Sax (Tenor)
John Burk Guitar, Producer
Jonathan Butler Featured Artist, Guitar, Vocals
John Capik String Arrangements, Strings
Tim Carmon Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer
Lenny Castro Percussion, Washboard
Larissa Collins Creative Director
Brian Culbertson Additional Production, Bass Programming, Composer, Featured Artist, Keyboards, Producer, Programming, Synthesizer, Trombone
Hal David Composer
David Delhomme Keyboards, Synthesizer
Nicolas Essig Assistant Engineer
Jon Fan Assistant Engineer
Chuck Findley Trombone, Trumpet
Dana Glover Composer, Featured Artist, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Gary Grant Trumpet
Omar Hakim Drums
Nate Harasim Composer, Keyboards, Loop, Synthesizer Programming
Dan Higgins Flute, Sax (Tenor)
Paul Jackson, Jr. Guitar
Jubu Guitar
Alan Kaplan Trombone
Keb’ Mo’ Featured Artist, Guitar, Vocals
Dave Koz Composer, Primary Artist, Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano), Sax (Tenor), Vocals, Vocals (Background), Whisper
Jeff Lorber Additional Production, Composer, Featured Artist, Keyboards, Piano, Soloist
Lynn Mabry Vocals (Background)
Harvey Mason, Jr. Composer, Keyboards, Producer, Programming
Marcus Miller Arranger, Bass, Clarinet, Clarinet (Bass), Composer, Featured Artist, Guitar, Horn Arrangements, Keyboards, Moog Synthesizer, Producer, Vibraphone, Vocals (Background)
Don Murray Engineer, Mixing
Sanwook “Sunny” Nam Mastering
Brian O’Connor French Horn
Ray Parker Jr. Guitar
Dean Parks Additional Production, Arranger, Guitar, Programming
Greg Phillinganes Fender Rhodes, Keyboards, Piano, Piano (Electric)
Seth Presant Engineer
Darren Rahn Additional Production, Composer, Keyboards, Programming
Lee Ritenour Featured Artist, Guitar
John “J.R.” Robinson Drums
Evan Rogers Composer, Vocals (Background)
Doug Sax Mastering
Monica Schweiger Stylist
Christian Scott Featured Artist, Trumpet
Sheila E. Featured Artist, Percussion, Vocals
Julian Smith Assistant Engineer
Scott Smith Assistant Engineer
Bobby Sparks II Hammond B3
Carl Sturken Composer
Shelly Willis Hair Stylist, Make-Up


Year Category
2011 Best Pop Instrumental Nominee

Billboard Charts

Year Album Chart Peak
2012 Hello Tomorrow Jazz Albums 1
2010 Hello Tomorrow Jazz Albums 1
2010 Hello Tomorrow The Billboard 200 104