Dave Koz

Before recording his self-titled debut album, Dave played on albums by acts as varied as Joan Armatrading, U2, Ray Charles, Donny Osmond, Richard Marx and Gladys Knight & The Pips. For his debut, Dave teams with some of the music business' best, including two artists who helped launch his career, Jeff Lorber and Bobby Caldwell. On his first album, Dave is supported by Lorber (keyboards), Buzz Feiten (guitar), Randy Jackson (bass) and Tom Scott (sax), with vocal contributions from Cole Basque and Joey Diggs. Dave plays the sax with a fresh, new, a-typical exuberance with a reach that includes the full spectrum of pop, jazz and R&B. His passion and joy for the saxophone is unmistakable - on the track "Love Of My Life," the mix of funky beat and Ms Basque's piercing vocal creates an unforgettable effect that lingers. Anyone who hears Dave's debut is excited by his limitless potential and the imminent success which looms on the horizon. Listeners and musical contemporaries alike imagine the bright musical career that lay ahead for Dave and are thrilled by this Lucky Man who will soon come to define the smooth-jazz genre.

Dave Koz

Release Date: September 25, 1990

Track Listing

  1. So Far From Home
  2. Emily
  3. Give It Up
  4. Nothing But The Radio On
  5. Castle Of Dreams
  6. Endless Summer Nights
  7. Love Of My Life
  8. Art Of Key Noise
  9. Perfect Stranger
  10. If Love Is All We Have
  11. Yesterday's Rain
summer horns II
Order now and get instant downloads of “This Will Be”
and “Keep That Same Old Feeling”!

Dave Koz and Friends
This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) Featuring Kenny Latimore And Shelea Frazier
Dave Koz and Friends This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) Featuring Kenny Latimore And Shelea Frazier
Dave Koz and Friends
03 Keep That Same Old Feeling
Dave Koz and Friends 03 Keep That Same Old Feeling